Sentry Page Protection

Stakeholder Pages

ALUMNI CORPS πŸ”‘

ALUMNI CORPS πŸ”‘

2016-17 FELLOWS πŸ”’

2016-17 FELLOWS πŸ”’

2017-18 FELLOWS πŸ”’

2017-18 FELLOWS πŸ”’

 
SOCIAL SECTOR πŸ”’

SOCIAL SECTOR πŸ”’

CORPORATE PARTNERS πŸ”’

CORPORATE PARTNERS πŸ”’

MENTORS πŸ”‘

MENTORS πŸ”‘

COUNCIL MEMBERS πŸ”‘

COUNCIL MEMBERS πŸ”‘

ADVISORY BOARD πŸ”’

ADVISORY BOARD πŸ”’

 

2017-18 ServiceCorps Calendar

Overview

The ServiceCorps Leadership Capital Development Program consists of the following:

  • 4 Pre-Fellowship Conference Calls
  • Leadership Capital Institute (LCI): β€œA Palace In Time: Self, Us, Now” 
    • Orientation training program (1 week, end of June @ Cornell University, Ithaca, NY)
  • 10 Seminars
    • Fellow meetings (10 seminars every 3 weeks)
  • ServiceCorps OnSight
    • 2-Day trips to explore social issues (4 quarterly programs @ Boston, NYC, TBD) 
  • Leadership Capital Trek (LCT): β€œGlobal Historical Consciousness”
    • International immersion trip (1 week, April @ TBD)
  • Social Sector Spotlight
    • 1 night/year in ServiceCorps cities
  • ServiceCorps Launch Night
    • Closing ceremony and celebration (Early June @ NYC) 
  • Fellow Committees
  • Mentorship: Selected mentors from our Corporate Partners and Corps Members (Alumni)

Proposed (will not take place in 2017-18)

  • Coaching: 1-on-1 personal and professional development coach
  • ServiceCorps Annual Summit 

Calendar

(All dates subject to change)

Pre-Fellowship

Accepted Fellows have the opportunity to learn more about the Fellowship and to meet other Fellows in the class over a series of informational conference calls.

  • Conference Call #1: Welcome: Dec. 9, 2016 (Friday)
  • Conference Call #2: Match Process: Jan. 12, 2017 (Thursday)
  • Conference Call #3: Onboarding Process: April 20, 2017 (Thursday)
  • Conference Call #4: LCI and Debt-Zero Guarantee: May 25, 2017 (Thursday)

Leadership Capital Institute 2017 (LCI)

Our immersive orientation program.

  • Travel day to LCI: June 23/24, 2017 (Fri./Sat.)
  • First official day of your career! June 25, 2017 (Sunday)
  • Leadership Capital Institute 2017: β€œA Palace In Time: Self, Us, Now”: June 25-29, 2017 (Sunday)
    • Location: Cornell University, Ithaca, New York
  • Travel day from LCI: June 30, 2017 (Friday)

First Half (2017)

The Service Placement commences the first week of July (2017-18 Date: Monday, July 3, 2017), complemented by our Leadership Capital Development Program.

  • Service Placement begins: July 3, 2017 (Monday)
    • Note: Confirm start date with Social Sector Partner
  • Seminar #1: July 24, 2017 (Monday)
  • ServiceCorps OnSight #1: Aug. 13-14, 2017 (Sunday-Monday)
    • Location TBD (Tuesday AM Travel Day)
  • Seminar #2: Sept. 6, 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Seminar #3: Sept. 25, 2017 (Monday)
  • Seminar #4: Oct. 16, 2017 (Monday)
  • ServiceCorps OnSight #2: Nov. 5-6, 2017 (Sunday-Monday): 
    • Location: NYC (Tuesday AM travel day for Boston Fellows)
  • NYC Social Sector Spotlight: Nov. 6, 2017 (Monday)
    • Location: TBD in NYC
  • Seminar #5: Nov. 28, 2017 (Tuesday)
  • Holiday Party: Dec. 14, 2017 (Thursday @ NYC & Boston)

Second Half (2018)

Our program continues and kicks it up a level with the Leadership Capital Trek.

  • Seminar #6: Jan. 22, 2018 (Monday)
  • ServiceCorps OnSight #3: Feb. 11-12, 2018 (Sunday-Monday)
    • Location: Boston (Tuesday AM travel day for NYC Fellows)
  • Boston Social Sector Spotlight: Feb. 12, 2018 (Monday)
    • Location: TBD in Boston
  • Seminar #7: March 5, 2018 (Monday)
  • Seminar #8: March 26, 2018 (Monday)
  • Leadership Capital Trek, β€œGlobal Historical Consciousness”: April 6-15, 2018 (Friday-Sunday)
    • Location: TBD
  • Seminar #9: April 30, 2018 (Monday)
  • Seminar #10: May  21, 2018 (Monday)
  • ServiceCorps OnSight #4: June 3-4, 2018 (Sunday-Monday)
    • Location: NYC 
  • Capstone Presentations: June 5, 2018 (Tuesday AM)
    • Location: NYC
  • ServiceCorps 2nd Annual Launch Night: June 5, 2018 (Tuesday PM)
    • Location: NYC (Wednesday AM travel day for Boston Fellows)
  • Service Placement Ends for LCI Mentors: June 20, 2018 (Wednesday)
    • Leadership Capital Institute 2018: A Palace In Time: June 24-28, 2018 (Sunday-Thursday)
      • Location: Cornell University, Ithaca, New York
  • Service Placement Ends for all Fellows: June 29, 2018 (Friday)

Service Placement Ends/Return to Corporate Partners

As the Service Placement ends, Fellows return to our Corporate Partners by the final week of June (2017-18 Date: Friday, June 29, 2018). The Service Placement may end earlier per the schedule below:

Scenario A: Early Return to Corporate Sponsor

  • End date shall be one (1) week prior to Fellow start date at ServiceCorps Corporate Sponsor, but no earlier than Friday, June 8, 2018
  • Fellow shall inform ServiceCorps and SSP of verified Corporate Sponsor start date at least 30 days prior to an early Service Placement completion date
  • Should Fellow be required to start his/her job at Corporate Sponsor earlier, SSP will receive appropriate notice and a pro-rated refund for unused workdays up to the earliest ServiceCorps Service Placement end date (2017-18 Date: Friday, June 8, 2018)

Scenario B: Participation in Leadership Capital Institute

  • Select Fellows are invited to participate in the next Leadership Capital Institute (the orientation program for the next years Fellowship class)
  • End date shall be two (2) business days prior to Fellow participating in the next Leadership Capital Institute (2017-18 Date: tentatively scheduled for June 25, 2018)
  • Fellow shall inform SSP of his/her participation in the Leadership Capital Institute at least 30 days prior to an early Service Placement completion date


2016-17 ServiceCorps Calendar

(All dates subject to change)

First Half

June 20-25, 2016: Leadership Capital Institute: A Palace In Time (LCI) (GE Headquarters)

Tues. June 28, 2016: Service Placement Begins

August 19-20, 2016: Leadership Capital OnSight: Getting Here (Long Island)

Wed. August 31, 2016: Seminar 1.1 (Mussar Tikkun Middot: Empathy 1)

Mon. September 12, 2016: Seminar 1.2 (Mussar Tikkun Middot: Empathy 1)

Mon. September 26, 2016: Seminar 1.3 (Mussar Tikkun Middot: Persistence)

Mon. October 10, 2016: Seminar 1.4 (Mussar Tikkun Middot: Persistence)

Wed. October 26, 2016: Seminar 1.5 (Mussar Tikkun Middot: Gratitude)

Mon. November 7, 2016: Seminar 1.6 (Mussar Tikkun Middot: Gratitude)

Mon. November 21, 2016: Seminar 1.7 (Mussar Tikkun Middot: Order)

  • Mon. December 5, 2016: Mid-Year Check-In

Mon. December 5, 2016: Seminar 1.8 (Holiday Seminar)

Second Half

Mon. January 23, 2017: Seminar 2.1 Welcome Announcements + Committee Meetings

  • Mon. January 30, 2016: Mid-Year Performance Review Due

Mon. February 6, 2017: Seminar 2.2 The Case for Personal Strategy: Developing A Plan To Win At Your Career with Ryan Barba, Leadership Expert and MBA Admissions Coach www.ryanbarba.com (Boston)

Tues. February 21, 2017: Seminar 2.3 Social Impact Through Politics and Policy with Stephanie Hausner: Councilwoman and Former DNC Superdelegate and Michael Tolkin: Candidate for Mayor of NYC and Former CEO of IMAX Labs  

Mon. March 6, 2017: Seminar 2.4 Jorge Fontanez, Founder and CEO of Marca Studio and Adjunct Professor at Bard College www.marcastudio.co

Mon. March 20, 2017: Seminar 2.5 Guatemala: A Sociocultural and Historical Perspective Madeline and Henry, Fellows (ServiceCorps)

April 1-9, 2017: Leadership Capital Trek: Getting There (LCT) (Guatemala)

Mon. April 19, 2017: Seminar 2.6 Making an Impact: Corporate Assistance and Non-Profits Jason Pressberg, Youth Leadership Director (AIPAC)

Mon. May 1, 2017: Seminar 2.7 Professional Development Workshop (TBD)

Mon. May 15, 2017: Seminar 2.8 Communications Coaching: Building Effective Work Relationships Milly Dubouchet, Financial Counselor/Entrepreneur (Neighborhood Trust Financial Partners)

  • Mon. May 22, 2017: End of Year Review (Performance Evaluation)

Tues. May 30, 2017: Seminar 2.9 Criminal Justice Reform: The Bronx Defenders Story Jenny Crawford, Field Director for Contemporary Social Issues and World of Work (Columbia University, School of Social Work)

  • Mon. June 2, 2017: End of Year Performance Review Due

Fri. June 9, 2017: Service Placement Ends for NYC Fellows (except Kevin M.)

June 11-12, 2017: ServiceCorps Closing Weekend: A Palace In Space (NYC)

Mon. June 12, 2017: ServiceCorps Launch Night (NYC)

Mon. June 12, 2017: Program Ends for NYC Fellows (except Kevin M.)

Tue., June 13, 2017: Travel Day for Boston Fellows

Friday June 16, 2017: Service Placement and Program Ends for Ben T. and Emily C.

Wed. June 21, 2017: Service Placement Ends for LCI Mentors (Madeline I., Becky A., Kevin M.)

Fri. June 30, 2017: Service Placement Ends for all Fellows

Fri. June 30, 2017: Program Ends for all Fellows


Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Not a member? Sign up. Log Out